Photo Credit: Fiesta Bowl

VRBO Fiesta Bowl Teams Announced

The Big Ten champ and Big 12 regular season champ will headline the VRBO Fiesta Bowl at State Farm Stadium on Dec. 31.

On Sunday, after the College Football Selection Committee finalized this year’s four playoff teams, the Fiesta Bowl announced that Michigan and Texas Christian University will be the two teams headed to the valley to square off in the Fiesta Bowl in Glendale.

Georgia and Ohio State will face off in the other College Football Semifinal at the Peach Bowl in Atlanta on December 31st.

The Fiesta Bowl is scheduled to be played on New Year’s Eve at 2 p.m.

The winner of the Fiesta Bowl will head to California to play in the College Football Playoff National Championship game on Monday, January 9th at SoFi Stadium outside Los Angeles.

It is estimated that the Fiesta Bowl generates approximately $175 million a year in direct and indirect economic benefits to the Valley and state and attracts more than 71,000 visitors into the Valley.