Kansas Sets Requirement For Arizonans To Quarantine After Arriving In State

With the number of coronavirus cases rising in Arizona, some states have set requirements forcing Arizonans to quarantine for 14-day after arriving in their state.

Many states have their eye on Arizona to see if a travel ban and/or a set quarantine is necessary. Decisions are based on each state and could change any day.

Currently, there is a restriction from people are coming from New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut. A required 14-day quarantine in Arizona once arriving has been in place since April.

Kansas is the first state to specifically require anyone from Arizona to quarantine. Other states that are requiring this include Alabama, Arkansas, Maryland, cruise ship travels, and international travelers. Their next review of the travel list will be updated on July 1.

Click on the following states to review their required plan: Rhode IslandOhioNew MexicoNew HampshireMassachusettsMaineHawaii, and Alaska. For example, in Vermont, you must complete a 14-day or 7-day quarantine followed by a negative test in your home state before arriving in the state.

As is the standard case, states are recommending that if you feel sick, have a cough, or can’t breathe well to avoid traveling and contact with people.

From the Center for Disease Control: “Do not travel is you are sick, or if you have been around someone with COVID-19 in the past 14 days. Do not travel with someone who is sick.”

If you choose to travel during the pandemic, it is recommended that you practice social distancing, avoid touching your face and wash hands or use hand sanitizer.

Subscribe for Updates!

Be sure to check your email to confirm your subscription.